Quilted case..

Needed a cover for new sat nav, so decided upon this combination. Summersville fabric with black cord inside. Quilting attempt went well, the wadding I used was quite thick though so not as neat inside as I hoped. Zip was also tricky to insert as I was using up what I had in my sewing box (as you do!) to save buying anything new. So not ideal, but think it does the job! It will do until I decide to make something else. Some pockets would be good for attempt number two! Would do the zip differently as well…

sat nav case

 

It felt good to get get the sewing machine out again, so much so that I’ve already started my next project which will be a Burda Young top 7051 with this fabric… another slipperly customer here but hopefully it won’t fray as much as my last one, so fingers crossed should be easier??

black fabricbd-7051_YSB

Leave a Reply

